Skip to product information
1 of 3


Take These Broken Wings - Summer Lake Seasons Book 1 (ebook)

Take These Broken Wings - Summer Lake Seasons Book 1 (ebook)

Regular price $3.99 USD
Regular price $4.99 USD Sale price $3.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

SALE! Get 50% off when you enter code SEASONS150 at checkout.​

Available to Read on Kindle, Nook, iThings, Kobo, Phone, Computer, Tablet, Etc! Your eBook will be delivered to your provided email address by BookFunnel. 

Book 1 in the Summer Lake Seasons series. 

When you fall in love, can you ever have it all?

That’s a question Angel and Luke can’t answer—yet.

It’s taken these two a long time to get together. And it’s taken Luke even longer to get the chance at his dream job. Taking it will mean he has to move two thousand miles away from Angel.

What’s a guy supposed to do when he has to choose between his dream job and his dream girl?

She won’t ask him to choose her; she knows neither of them would be happy if he did.

He knows he can’t give her up.

Pick up your copy of this first book in the new Summer Lake Seasons series that will keep you turning the pages to discover how these two can find their way to forever.

This book is intended for readers aged 18+ 

Readers say:

"My New Favorite Romance Writer!"

"Another Brilliant Journey!"

"Oh my gosh!!!!!!! I love this story so much.

Take These Broken Wings is the first book in USA Today Bestselling Author SJ McCoy's international hit Summer Lake Seasons series, loved by over 1,000,000 fans of sweet and steamy romances. 

"This, like everything by SJ, is a definite must read. You will not be disappointed!"

"Beautifully written and always a great time returning to Summer Lake! Can’t wait for my next trip there!"

"I Love that I can jump into a McCoy book, and be lost for hours!"

"I fell in love with Luke!"

"Didn't want it to end. A few nail biting twists and turns. Awesome read!!!"

"Gripped from the first page as usual, drawn in by characters that seem like old friends and family. This new series follows on seamlessly from the other series either set in Summer Lake, Montana or Napa Valley as the same characters weave in and out of all the story lines, once read can't stop reading them! Waiting now, impatiently, for the next book!!!!!" 

This product is a premium EBOOK compatible with any modern digital app and device:

  • Kindle or Kindle App for phones/tablets
  • Apple Books
  • Google Play Books
  • Nook
  • Kobo
  • Native e-readers on Apple and Android products
  • Microsoft Surface and Tablets of all kinds
  • iPads, iPods, iPhones
  • Android phones and devices

How does it work?

  1. Purchase AUTHOR-DIRECT and save!
  2. Follow the download link in the book delivery email. 
  3. Enjoy! 

View full details